Works-for-me Wednesday – ChaCha

Wfmwbanner

 

 

 

 

ChaCha

 

 

We were sitting at the Chiefs/Rams preseason football game 2 weeks ago wondering when the Rams won their last Super Bowl (we’re Chiefs fans so don’t ask me why this came up).  Eric’s friend John said he would ask ChaCha.  We had no idea what he was talking about.  It turns out that ChaCha is a phone service that will answer any random question you can think of.  You text ChaCha your question and they’ll text you back the answer.  If you want to know where the cheapest gas can be found near you, ask ChaCha.  If you want to know who the first 5 people in line to succeed the President are, ask ChaCha.  You get my point. 

ChaCha is free although standard text messaging fees apply.  So, if your phone plan has unlimited text messaging, you don’t pay a penny. 

And if you’re wondering, the answer to our Super Bowl question was January of 2000.  Kansas City hasn’t won since January 1970 – but there’s always this year.  Go Chiefs!

It worked for us and I hope it works for you.  Head over to Rocks In My Dryer for more helpful hints.

7 Comments

Filed under sports, works-for-me wednesday

7 responses to “Works-for-me Wednesday – ChaCha

  1. That reminds me of the KU Info line in Lawrence. Do they still have that? We used to have a few and then try stump them. We never did!

  2. I love this! I’d never heard of it, either.

  3. Wow! I have never heard of that…thanks for the tip! My husband and I have called KU Info a couple of times (recently) for answers…they said that’s not their main purpose anymore, but they still answered our questions. I can’t wait to try it out!

  4. really? ku info was the best. i almost gave out their phone # in this post but it had been so long that i wasn’t sure if it even still existed. i still have thier phone # programmed in my phone just in case.

  5. Did you know that you can apply to be a guide for ChaCha? It’s free, and you get paid $0.10 for each question you answer, then it goes up to $0.20 once you’ve done it awhile. I’m in the middle of applying. The best part is that you can answer the questions whenever you want. A friend told me about it a couple weeks ago and I thought it was a complete joke…. turns out it’s legit.

    I’m realizing this sounds like a spam comment. I promise it’s not… just trying to help fellow ladies find ways to support their family from home! :)

  6. Erin

    Seemed too good to be true at first. But you really can ask ChaCha anything. Looks pretty easy to apply to be a guide too, I’m going to give it a try.

  7. illinigirl

    Interesting. . . I’ll have to keep this in mind when we are pondering over really important things over beers and need answers. ;)

Leave a Reply

