What to get, what to get?

I have no idea what we are going to get Luke for his birthday.  My mom and I took the boys to Toys R Us today to try to get some ideas.  It seems like we have everything, or at least something similiar, from when Kenny was little.  The only thing I can think of is one of those little plastic pools with a slide built into it.  If anyone knows of some new great toy for a 1 year old, please let me know. 

We then headed over to the mall and ate lunch at Nordstrom’s Cafe.  On the way out I found the cutest Kate Spade purse (I LOVE Kate Spade purses).  There were actually about 5 of them that I would have loved to have taken home but my mom ended up buying me this one for my birthday:

Zappos.com

 

It’s actually a medium sized diaper bag, but it’s so cute, I’m going to use it as my purse.  And it was on sale (even better). 

I can’t wait until my birthday so I can use it!

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO MY AUNT NANCY!!!

2 Comments

Filed under birthdays, family, me and only me, my boys

2 responses to “What to get, what to get?

  1. Nicole

    Very cute bag!

    I’ll have to think about ideas for a one year old…surely with 3 boys in the house I can come up with something!

  2. kcjayhawk

    any help would be great. what were your kids favorite toys at that age?

Leave a Reply

