T-Rex

Today, we picked up my mom and headed out to The Legends to shop and eat lunch.  I love the outlets out there.  Even better, they just added a Gymboree outlet across from T-Rex.  I found some shirts and PJs for myself at Gap outlet and a new pair of Reef sandals (these are my favorites) at PacSun.  My mom bought the boys some outfits and PJs and took us out to eat at T-Rex.  For those of you who have never been there, it’s just like Rainforest Cafe but with a dinosaur theme.  T-Rex is a love/hate thing for me.  Kenny went through a stage where he loved to go – would beg to go – but was terrified when the dinosaurs would move or when the meteor shower occurred.  I would wind up eating my meal with Kenny on my lap with his hands over his ears.  The same thing happened at Rainforest Cafe.  Why he still wanted to go, I have no idea.  Luckily, Kenny is over that phase so during today’s meal I had an empty lap.  How nice is that. 

HAPPY BIRTHDAY (YESTERDAY) TO MY COUSIN’S SON, DREW AND TO MY UNCLE BOB!  I HOPE YOU GET SOME GREAT PRESENTS!

1 Comment

Filed under birthdays, family, my boys

One response to “T-Rex

  1. Nicole

    My boys would love that place! But, I think Bennett might be a little like Kenny, and wind up sitting in my lap!

Leave a Reply

