Ready to pop

This picture was taken 4 years ago on June 5, 2004 at my baby shower.  I was almost 9 months pregnant and ready to pop.  Kenny was born 10 days later.  Isn’t it amazing how much can change in a just few years?  We went from no kids and living in an apartment to two kids, a house and a dog.  It makes you wonder what the next few years will bring.  A third child?  The jury still is out on that one.  I would love a 3rd but I just don’t know if I want to be pregnant again.  We’ll have to talk about it when Luke gets a little older.     

My mom and I

3 Comments

Filed under me and only me

3 responses to “Ready to pop

  1. Nicole

    you look so cute pregnant!

  2. Jennifer

    Awwww, you look adorable! I soooo don’t want to be pregnant again either. I wish a 2nd kid could just appear out of nowhere. Oh, yeah, and it would be nice if when the baby arrived, he/she was already at least one year old. I am just not much of a baby person, although I thought I was when Noah was a baby.

  3. kcjayhawk

    i agree. i wish adoption wasn’t so expensive. i would so be on boards for that.

Leave a Reply

