I’d like to take this roof and stick it where the sun don’t shine

I took the boys to the Farmstead this morning.  When we came home we had a business card sticking in our front door.  I pulled it out and it was from the company who is doing our roof with a note on it saying that they’re sorry but they transposed 2 of the numbers in our estimate.  That’s not a good thing.  It is now going to cost us over $700 more then we were quoted on Friday, which is already more then we were quoted in September.  I’m just a little frustrated.  I have now passed this on to Eric to deal with. 

4 Comments

Filed under warning

4 responses to “I’d like to take this roof and stick it where the sun don’t shine

  1. Jennifer

    A little frustrated? Oh my gosh. I’d get another estimate. We got 2 for our roof and started a little bidding war between the two. They kept underbidding each other and we ended up paying about $1000 less than we started with. Of course, that was before the ridiculous gas prices…anyway, if you threaten to go to another company, they should give you the original price. Good luck!!!

  2. kcjayhawk

    We have another company coming out in an hour to do an estimate. we told alliance that we were going to have other estimates done and they basically said go ahead.

  3. illinigirl

    I hope that things went well with the 2nd estimate. . . this stinks.

  4. Jennifer

    I hope the 2nd estimate was better too. Bunch of jerks!!!

Leave a Reply

