Pool party

I searched everywhere for a hard, plastic pool with a slide built into it.  My brothers and I had one growing up and it was great.  I even tried craigslist like Nicole suggested – no luck.  The only one that I found was a crappy version of what I wanted (and I’m being nice).  I was afraid to get a blow up pool b/c of our puppy (who is more like a horse at this point).  I could just imagine him biting it or popping it with his nails.  But, since I couldn’t find what I wanted, I decided to try a blow up and hope for the best (knock on wood).  If it does pop, I’ll never buy another one again.  I found a cute one at Target yesterday that even had a canopy to block out the sun.  We blew it up, filled it up and waited for the water to warm up.  I even stuck their plastic slide into it so they could have more fun.  Kenny and Luke tried it out after Kenny’s swimming lesson today and they loved it. 

Afterwards they both took a long nap.  Kenny just woke up and already has his swimsuit on to go outside again.  Maybe he’ll go to bed early tonight.  If so, that would make the $20 I spent on the pool worth it right there.  It’s been a hard day.  He’s already been in time out 3 times today and had his Leapster taken away until Friday.  We keep it in the car so he can play it while we’re on the go.  He loves it (thanks Jennifer and Crystal!) so to have it taken away is a BIG deal. 

2 Comments

Filed under my boys

2 responses to “Pool party

  1. illinigirl

    Looks like fun! We used to have one of those pools with the slide built in when we were little, too. Ours was care bears. :)

    I’m just noticing in the 2nd to last picture. . . Luke’s eyes are gorgeous!

  2. backpacktwang

    OMG, they are so cute. They both look like they are having so much fun! I can’t wait to see you guys again!

Leave a Reply

