Summer school

I signed Kenny up for 2 week long classes this summer through his preschool. 

The first one was Wee Wizards, which he took in June.  They did everything from making crystals and volcanoes to dinosaur stuff.  Kenny absolutely loved it.  His friend J.T. took it too so that made it even better.  Here’s some of the stuff he came home with:

A dinosaur habitat

Crystals

A Clay Dinosaur

A Beach Habitat

A Dinosaur Egg

Last week he went to Vacation Bible School.  This year’s theme was Rainforest Adventure and every day had a theme (We Share, We Give, We Grow, We Love, We Praise).  Kenny and his friend Ryan were in the same group (the brown monkeys) so Kenny had a lot of fun.  They had an end of the week program.  It was so cute.  All the kids sang a song together and then the different age groups took turns doing their own song.  I didn’t realize they were going to do anything elaborate so I didn’t bring my camera.  I did get it on my cell phone but I haven’t downloaded it yet.  I’ll let you know if and when I do.

If anyone lives near Prairie Village and wants to sign their kids up for some short programs over the summer, I highly recommend the ones at Kenny’s preschool.  They’re only 2.5-3 hours a day for a week at a time.  They had everything from cooking classes to garden classes to pet classes.  I had a hard time choosing which one to sign Kenny up for.  They even have adult classes.  I know my mom has taken some there in the past.

3 Comments

Filed under my boys

3 responses to “Summer school

  1. illinigirl

    Looks like fun. . . I wanna take a class! I know eventually, I’d love to take a photography class. I keep saying that, but then I never think I have the time to do it. . . I just need to do it! Maybe this fall. . .

  2. kcjayhawk

    i know. i want to take an art history class. some day i’ll do it.

  3. backpacktwang

    I love all the projects he mase…they are soooo cool!

Leave a Reply

