Stocking stuffer

My Williams-Sonoma catalogue came yesterday and I saw these cute spatulas which usually go for $10 were on sale for $4.99:

Spatul-Art with Race Car

Spatul-Art with Train

and this red one with an airplane on it (which is sold out on-line now):

I thought this would be a great stocking stuffer for Kenny b/c he loves to help cook.  I called both the Town Center and Plaza stores.  The Plaza didn’t have any in stock and Town Center had just one airplane.  And I got it.  The best part was that when they rung it up, it was only $1.99 (things usually go on sale at the stores first).  So if you have a little chef at home too (and don’t live in KC), you might want to call your W-S and see if they have any left.  I would imagine that the race car and train ones would also be $1.99 at a store, but I’m obviously not 100% sure.

Leave a comment

Filed under just because

Leave a Reply

