Dumb blond day

Today has been one of those days.  Eric worked a midnight shift last night so I thought I’d try to get the boys out of the house this morning so he could sleep better.  I’ve been wanting a deck storage box b/c Mac eats everything that he can get his paws on.  I’m not kidding.  He went from my tree to toys to bushes to covers.  It’s driving me nuts.  I found a deck box that I wanted at Wal-Mart but the closest store that had it in stock was 13 miles away by The Legends.  And when I say by The Legends, it wasn’t next to The Legends, it was probably 5 minutes away.  First I couldn’t find the store (and I’m good with directions), then I needed gas and then the boys were hungry for lunch.  It was one of those trips where you want to give up and just go home but you’ve already spent so much time on it that you want to find it so the day doesn’t feel like a complete loss.  I found it and my deck box.  Unfortunately, the deck box wouldn’t fit in my Jeep even if I sawed it in half.  I loaded the boys back into the car and drove home while the deck box is still at the store.  If I had just looked at the dimensions of the box on-line, I could have saved myself the hassle.  (Insert big sigh here.)

On a positive note:  When I filled my car up, the gas was only $3.13 a gallon.  Nice.  $3.73.  See, I’m having a dumb blond day.  I somehow missed the top part of the 7 when I was filling up.  Is it Wednesday yet?

3 Comments

Filed under me and only me

3 responses to “Dumb blond day

  1. awww. I hate those kind of days! I hope the boys were at least OK during this, though. Yeah for falling gas prices! We’re down to about $3.45 here, I think.

  2. Suzanne–what a surprise! I am running late for work, but can’t wait to read up on what your family has been up to! Your boys are too cute!

    Jamie (Goode) Miller

  3. If you can find $3.13 gas, though, I’d drive to Kansas to get it.

Leave a Reply

