40 minutes

Eric and I did the Mayor’s OP 5k Farmstead Stampede (that’s a mouthful, isn’t it?) on Saturday morning with some friends.  I’m a little over halfway through with my Couch to 5k program so it was a great trial run.  I finished in 40 minutes, running 27 minutes and walking 13.  Not bad.  I don’t think I’ll have a problem running the Thanksgiving 5k in 36 minutes, although I have to work on those hills.  There was this huge hill towards the beginning of the run that kicked my Djibouti.  Eric did great.  He finished in 25 minutes and some change.

At check-in, they gave out shirts (we still have to get ours b/c they had run out by the time we got there) and bags to use when you go shopping so you don’t have to use plastic or paper ones.  This was the first time I had ever gotten that at a race.  I thought it was pretty clever.

3 Comments

Filed under couch to 5k, me and only me

3 responses to “40 minutes

  1. Way to go, Suzanne!!! I think you’ll beat your goal time at the Thanksgiving Day race by quite a bit!

  2. Oh, sorry about your poor Djibouti.

  3. bulldawg mac

    Great job honey!

Leave a Reply

