Lots to do

I worked pretty much all weekend so I’m trying to get caught up on everything today.  I’ve already cleaned the kitchen from the bottom up, bought/planted mums in my windowboxes and done about 5 loads of laundry (I still have about 3 more to do – you’ve got to love washing sheets and pillows). 

Eric, bless him, finally fixed our bathroom sink that has been clogged since Easter and the hole in our garage ceiling from when he accidentally fell through it in the style of The Money Pit, minus the rug, about a year ago (luckily he didn’t hurt himself so the story is a little funny now).  He can cross those 2 things off his list, which leaves about 10 other things.  I told him he needs to take a week off of work just so we can get stuff done around the house.  Nothing major, just little things, like replace the lattice around our deck that Mac likes to rip off and eat.  Our friends said their lab was a chewer too so they bought some bitter apple spray and that seemed to work.  One more thing for me to do today.   

Okay, I’m going back to work around the house and then tonight I’ll catch up on my blogroll. 

I’ll leave you with that scene from The Money Pit:

2 Comments

Filed under me and only me, my boys, videos

2 responses to “Lots to do

  1. wouldn’t it be nice if there was actually an end to a to-do list???

  2. Sonya

    I’m impressed with how much you have gotten done in one day! We always have a never ending to do list. I am always telling Kirk the same thing…that he needs to take a week off work to get stuff done!

Leave a Reply

