Ike’s aftermath

I’m not feeling 100% today.  I woke up during the middle of the night and spent at least a half an hour throwing up.  I must have eaten something that didn’t agree with me.  Or maybe my stomach didn’t like all the work I did yesterday :)

So…today I’m going to direct you to Hannah’s post.  She lives in Houston and stuck it out through the hurricane.  We’re all so glad she’s safe.

Update:  Kenny just ran into the edge of our laptop and cut his forehead open.  He won’t need stitches but we’re going to skip swimming lessons this morning.

1 Comment

Filed under friends, me and only me

One response to “Ike’s aftermath

  1. illinigirl

    Thanks so much for your thoughts and prayer, Suzanne!

    Also. . . sorry you were feeling crummy.

    Also. . . a laptop injury??? Oh no! At least he’s smiling in the picture so I felt like I could laugh a little now! That darn technology. . .

Leave a Reply

