September 20, 2002

In September of 2001, Eric proposed.  I was stranded in Amsterdam during September 11th and the following days.  When I finally made it back to KC, Eric was waiting at the airport with an engagement ring.  He had already asked my parents for their blessing, which they readily gave.  I remember that I was just trying to get out of the airport and get home.  He kept trying to stall.  Now I know why.  I said yes, of course and we were married one year later on September 20th. 

I love you very much.  It’s been a great 6 years.   

.

3 Comments

Filed under me and only me, my boys

3 responses to “September 20, 2002

  1. Happy Anniversary! Cute picture, too. :)

  2. YAY! Congrats. Happy anniversary!

  3. illinigirl

    Ditto of Nicole: Happy Anniversary and great picture!

Leave a Reply

