Happy Anniversary

My parents were married 36 years ago today. 

I have to share this story from their wedding as it’s always been a favorite of mine.  At the time, my dad had this big ol’ fro.  Let’s just say that a lot of candles + an afro = trouble.  At some point during the ceremony, my dad’s hair caught on fire.  It wasn’t a big blaze or anything like that, it just smoldered a little bit.  My Grandma Dolly patted it out and I don’t think anyone was the wiser.  Dad, I’m glad you got rid of the afro. 

I’m sure we all have funny stories like this from our weddings.  Mine would have to be when my ring bearer had an accident in his tux and had to go commando (but I’m not naming any names:)

Happy Anniversary Mom and Dad!

1 Comment

Filed under family

One response to “Happy Anniversary

Leave a Reply

