Getting ready for Halloween

Since it’s officially October, I decided to get out our Halloween decorations.  I don’t have many so it took all of 10 minutes.  The boys’ favorite part was hanging our ghosts in the tree.  We made them last year with my mom.  She and I made the ghosts and then let Kenny decorate half of the ghosts’ faces.  It’s really an easy project to do with kids and looks pretty cute. 

And I had to add these pictures for Nicole.  She wrote a post yesterday on how hard it is to take a good picture of her 3 boys.  This is what happens when I try to get a picture of just my 2.  This first one, not too bad.

It then turned into this.  Luke wanted nothing but to get away and Kenny is trying to hold him in place. 

7 Comments

Filed under holidays, my boys

7 responses to “Getting ready for Halloween

  1. The whole time we were trying to get the pictures Suzanne was yelling at me to make Luke sit still so she could get a good picture. Fat chance.

  2. This does make me feel better. Misery loves company ;)

  3. illinigirl

    The ghosts are so cute!

  4. That looks like so much fun! I love the little ghosts. How did you make them?

  5. you get a square piece of white fabric. find the very center of the square and put the ball there. bring the fabric down over the ball and tie the bottom of where it hits the ball with a bow. the ball should be the head and the the bow should be like a bow tie. draw a face with permanent marker. easy. i’m not sure what fabric my mom used. i’ll have to ask her. it’s a heavier one, almost like a cloth napkin. she may have scotchguarded it too so it didn’t get gross/limp when it rained. i’ll ask her.

  6. oops..that was me commenting, not eric

  7. Sonya

    Even though the two of them aren’t together, they are definitely some cute pictures! Love the ghosts too!

Leave a Reply

