Anyone?

I’m thinking of getting Luke some type of kitchen play set for Christmas.  There are a few of them that I’m looking at.  If any of you have these, would you please let me know how you like them (I realize that I may not get any replies).  My only requirements are that they don’t take up a lot of space and I want to spend less than $100.  Here’s what I’m thinking of…

Choice #1:  Elmo’s Restaurant                                    Fisher-Price Elmo's Restaurant Playset -  Fisher-Price - Toys"R"Us

I like this one b/c it’s not so girlie looking.  Also, I like that it has the classic kitchen features plus a cash register.  Luke would love it now but he might like a regular kitchen when he gets a little older.  I read one review on it and it wasn’t a very good one.  Price-wise, it’s at the top of what I want to spend.

Choice #2:   LifeStyle Custom Kitchen                           LifeStyle Custom Kitchen -  Step2 - Toys"R"Us

Very cute.  Price-wise, at the top of what I want to spend.  The reviews that I found gave it 4 out of 5 stars.  Eric might think it’s a little too girlie. 

Choice #3:  Little Tikes Cook and Learn Kitchen                  Little Tikes Play Smarter Cook 'N Learn Kitchen -  Little Tikes - Toys"R"Us

Very cute.  Price is great.  It’s definitely not girlie looking.  I like that it doesn’t take up a lot of space but at the same time, it looks smaller than the rest.  It received 3.5 stars out of 5. 

As of right now, I’m leaning towards #3 but I would love any and all feedback.

3 Comments

Filed under i need help with this one

3 responses to “Anyone?

  1. I’d definitely go with #2 or 3, for the reason you said (getting older and not wanting to play with it anymore). Our friends have #2 and it’s cute…#3 definitely looks more masculine!

    My boys had a kitchen that they really played a lot; I’m selling it this yr b/c we’re out of room for the Geotrax set, and they said the kitchen could go! Ours is the traditional Little Tikes one (and it’s purple!)

  2. Karen Kelly

    My nephew has #2 and he loves it! It’s not girlie and the details are really realistic. I bought him a set of Braun power appliances (like a blender, etc. because all things are better with power for him) and he uses them with it.

  3. kirksonya

    My kids have played with others that have #2. They really like it and I think it looks masculine enough. We have the kitchen that is two sided with the grill on the other side. Andrew loves that part of it!

Leave a Reply

