Trick-or-treating pics

Kenny woke up the most excited I’ve ever seen him for Halloween.  He had a party at his school and then a night packed with trick-or-treating.  My parents came over before dinner to drop off some treats and see the boys in their costumes.  Mom, I’m hoping you were able to get some better pictures of them together than I did.  We ate dinner and then went up to Matt Ross to trick-or-treat and then to downtown O.P.  We probably could have stopped after that but Kenny wanted to keep going around our house.  Luke and I joined them for half of our block.  I taught Luke to say “trick-or-treat” (which sounded more like “teek teet”) last week but he only said it at one house.  Kenny and Eric brought in a haul of candy.  Not to mention the fact that most of our candy that I bought to hand out has been added to our stash.  I don’t know if we missed the majority of the kids b/c we were out or if the kids are mainly going to more organized events and skipping going door to door.  All I know is that we don’t need this much candy sitting in our house. 

My dragon and puppy

Kenny the dragon

Luke the puppy

Kenny out and about

Luke up at Matt Ross

Kenny at Matt Ross

Eric and Luke

Eric, Luke and Kenny out trick-or-treating

Sweaty Luke eating M&Ms

5 Comments

Filed under family, holidays, my boys

5 responses to “Trick-or-treating pics

  1. Annie

    They look soo cute, Suz!

  2. They’re so cute!

    PS…I’m sending LOTS of candy to Matt’s office on Monday. With Christmas just around the corner, I can’t have all of this candy in the house!

  3. illinigirl

    Oh my goodness. . . so stinkin’ cute!!!

  4. They look soooo cute! We missed most of the trick-or-treaters too. I am taking as much as I can to work on Monday, but I have already eaten most of the Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups.

  5. kirksonya

    What cute pictures! We ended up with most of our candy here too. I even left the bowl on the front porch hoping some kids would empty it in their containers and that didn’t happen!

Leave a Reply

