Mac! Mac?

Mac got out of our fenced in backyard today. 

I put him outside while the boys were eating lunch and about 20 minutes later I went out back to take him his lunch.  No Mac.  And the fence gate was wide open.  Either someone went into our backyard this morning and didn’t shut the fence door behind them or the wind blew it open.  We’re leaning towards the wind theory.  Anyways, I had no idea where to look for him so I threw the boys into the car and drove around for about an hour.  Luckily, I was able to get a hold of Eric and he asked some of the guys at work to keep an eye out.  The 4th time I drove back home to see if Mac had either come home or if someone had found him and left a message, there was a cop car sitting outside of our house.  Two of the officers were holding Mac in our yard, where they had found him.  I guess he decided to go on his own run and then had come home when he had had enough.  That little big stinker!

Thank you to the police department for finding Mac even though we don’t technically live in that city (we’re about 8 houses down from the city line).  Also, thank you to my mom for driving over to help look for Mac, only to have him found right before she pulled into our driveway.

1 Comment

Filed under family, me and only me

One response to “Mac! Mac?

  1. I am SOOOO glad you found him and that was SOOOO nice of those police officers.

Leave a Reply

