A new PR – no, just kidding

I wish I could say I had a new personal record at the 5k yesterday but that didn’t happen.  In fact, I didn’t meet either of my 2 goals:

1.  Run it in 36 minutes or faster – nope, 40 minutes

2.  Run the entire way – nope, I walked 6 minutes

I do have 2 good excuses, the first being the fact that I’ve been sick for 2 1/2 weeks now with this horrible, gross cold.  Also, I’m 8 weeks – I think – pregnant with baby #3 and suffering from morning sickness (mainly just nauseousness).  I know I’m sharing our good news early but we told our families yesterday so I figure most people will know soon enough anyways.  Although this is a bit of a surprise, we’re really excited.

6 Comments

Filed under me and only me, pregnancy

6 responses to “A new PR – no, just kidding

  1. Jamie

    Congrats! Did you have morning sickness with the other two? I had it with both and it’s no fun!

  2. HOORAY! Congratulations! Such exciting news. Are you the kind of people who wait until the baby is born to find out what you’re having? I don’t have the patience for that.

    Hope the morning sickness goes away soon.

  3. jamie-my first two pregnancies were night and day (i was sure luke was a girl b/c of that). w/ kenny i rarely had any morning sickness but i caught everyone else’s colds, only magnified. w/ luke i had morning sickness all day long and could hardly keep my eyes open b/c i was so wiped out but i was never really sick w/ any bugs.

    nicole-we’ve found out with the other two (the sex) but i’m not sure if we’ll find out with this one. i’m not very patient either so we probably will.

  4. Sonya

    Congratulations! So happy for you guys! Are the boys excited? Hope you had a good Thanksgiving despite the morning sickness.

  5. Annie

    Suz! Congratulations! How exciting!

Leave a Reply

