Bed rest

I’m on bed rest for the next few days. 

I started bleeding and cramping last night, lightly but steadily (I know, too much info).  When it got a little heavier, I headed to the emergency room.  The doctors did a pelvic exam and an internal sonogram (that’s another story right there), both which came out with positive results.  We were able to see the baby in its sac, with its heart pumping away.  The sac’s placement looked fine.  They just don’t know why I’m bleeding.  It could turn out to be absolutely nothing (knock on wood) or it could be leading up to a miscarriage.  Hence, the bed rest. 

Please say a prayer for a positive outcome.

7 Comments

Filed under me and only me, pregnancy

7 responses to “Bed rest

  1. I am so sorry to hear about this…keeping my fingers crossed for you! Keep us updated!

  2. illinigirl

    Okay, I have not been reading blogs while I’ve been out of town. . . Holy cow, am I behind. . .

    I will definitely keep you in my prayers. . . Take care of yourself.

  3. I wish you well and know of many positive outcomes from similar situations. I’m sure yours will be too.

  4. Annie

    Suz,
    I’m soo sorry that you are having to go through this…I hope everything is okay. I will keep you in my thoughts and prayers. Love you!

  5. Sonya

    Sending prayers your way. I had to do the same thing for about a week in my second pregnancy. I know it’s hard, but rest as much as you can. Hope everything turns out great.

  6. Oh, Suzanne! I am saying a prayer for you. I know someone who was in a similar situation and now they have a happy and healthy 3 year old. Hang in there. (I’m sure it’s probably real easy to rest with 2 little ones ;)

  7. Definitely praying and hoping that you can rest and try to relax. I’m so sorry you’re going through this. But glad you were able to see the heartbeat!

    Um, yes, isn’t the internal ultrasound one of those things you could live without having to experience again? I think I had to have one with each of the boys. Ick.

Leave a Reply

