Big Kenny, little mama

When I was pregnant with Luke, Kenny was 2 (coming up on 3).  We must have made some reference to how he’ll have a baby after he goes to college, gets a job and gets married.  He couldn’t quite grasp that at some point he’d be as big as Eric, much less that at some point he wouldn’t be living with us.  Instead, he would just shake his head and say, “when I am big Kenny, you will be little mama and I will take care of you.” 

You had better believe that I will be reminding him of this story when I’m old and in need of help.

Thank you to my friend Kate for reminding me of this story.  I had forgotten all about it.  

She also reminded me about how when were talking about Kate coming over, Kenny thought we said cake.  To a 2 year old, nothing is better than cake so Kenny was a little disappointed.

1 Comment

Filed under my boys

One response to “Big Kenny, little mama

  1. Awwwww…that is soooo sweet!

Leave a Reply

