You used what where?

I noticed that Kenny’s bathroom was out of toilet paper so I sent him upstairs to get some more. 

As he ran off to get them, these are the thoughts that started running through my mind, “Wait a minute.  I emptied the trash when Kenny was at school and his trash can is still empty.  He went to the bathroom during lunch (#2).  So what exactly did he wipe with?” 

When I questioned Kenny about it, he said, “I wiped my bottom with my finger and nothing came off so I was okay.” 

I think I stared at him and then his finger for a whole minute before finally getting out, “Did you wash your hands afterwards?”

“Yes mommy.”

“Okay, go wash them again.  With lots of soap.  And then wash them again.”

Yuck.  We won’t be holding hands for at least another day.

4 Comments

Filed under my boys

4 responses to “You used what where?

  1. THAT’S HILARIOUS! It’s called a “clean break” and my kids think you don’t have to wipe at all with them! :)

  2. Ewww…gross! You would have been better off not finding that out!

  3. kirksonya

    Oh my gosh. Gross. I can’t even imagine what I would have done if Andrew said that to me. I better not speak too soon. This could happen to any of us!

Leave a Reply

