Best BBQ Sandwiches

Here’s my mom’s BBQ sandwich recipe that I was talking about last week.  It is a so-good-you-make-it-for-guests recipe.  It’s nice too b/c it involves a crock pot and minimal ingredients.  And, it’s great warmed up the next day.  I’m not a big fan of leftovers so that says a lot.

Ingredients

-chuck roast

-salt

-pepper

-garlic powder (couple of shakes)

-water

-BBQ sauce (I use KC Masterpiece’s Original)

-hamburger buns

Directions:

Put roast, salt, pepper, garlic powder in crock pot.  Cover the bottom of crock pot with water.  Cook on medium if all day (which is what I do) or high if for a few hours.

0013

1 hour before eating, shred roast, cut out fat, pour out excess water (you want it to barely cover the bottom of the crock pot) and add BBQ sauce.

0024

0036

Put on hamburger buns and serve.

Enjoy!

5 Comments

Filed under recipes

5 responses to “Best BBQ Sandwiches

  1. This sounds really good! And easy – I like it!

  2. What’s chuck roast? Could I make it with chicken? Or turkey?

  3. chuck roast is just a cut of meat, like strips or rib-eye or rump.
    i have no idea about chicken or turkey. i’ll see what my mom says.

  4. i called my mom and she said she thought it would work. if you try it, let me know how it tastes.

  5. Recipe looks great! I’m going to give it a shot!

Leave a Reply

