My husband rocks

Look at what Eric bought me as an early birthday gift. 

006

My birthday isn’t until the 18th but Sprint was running a special on their Instinct cell phone.  So, Eric decided to buy it early, which meant that he had to disconnect my phone and activate this one w/o me realizing it.  It was so cute.  He was afraid that I would try to use my cell during that small frame of time that it was deactivated and would realize what my gift was.  He enlisted some of my friends to distract me so I wouldn’t use it and then surprised me with the new one.  Sweet, huh?  

I’m having a lot of fun with it.  The things it can do is pretty amazing.  It’s basically Sprint’s version of the iPhone.  Both of my brothers have the iPhone and I love it but I just didn’t want to leave Sprint – they’ve been very good to us. 

Good job, honey.  Good job.

4 Comments

Filed under birthdays, me and only me

4 responses to “My husband rocks

  1. Nice! And even better that it was a surprise!

  2. Excellent! Great job, Eric!

  3. Thank You, Thank You, I try to do something right every now and then.

  4. Awww…how sweet! And how very “meta” of you to have a picture of your phone on your blog with the blog home page as the display page on your phone.

    Gotta love the 21st century!

Leave a Reply

