Happy birthday to you and Darth Vader

I had a great birthday on Saturday.  I had to work in the morning (boo) but then we had a relaxing night after that.  This year my mom had us all over and made me a birthday meal of my choice.  I picked those BBQ sandwiches that I love with pineapple on the side. 

Eric and the boys gave me my new phone, an iTunes gift card and the Wii game My Fitness Coach.  I tried out the game yesterday and so far so good.  I’ll tell you if I get bored later in the month.  My brother Billy gave me a charm for my Pandora bracelet and my brother Mike gave me an iTunes gift card.  My parents gave me 2 more charms and money.  Then I had a few more cards with money inside.  Nice. 

Thank you for all the birthday wishes, calls and texts.  My favorite one was from my niece, nephew and BIL.  I tried to video tape it but for some reason when I download it on to You Tube it just sounds like high pitch microphone noises.  I’ll see if Eric can figure it out later today.  Here’s how the message went:

“Happy birthday to you, cha cha cha, 

Happy birthday to you and to Darth Vader,

Happy birthday Aunt Suzanne,

Happy birthday to you and Darth Vader.”

The Darth Vader part was added in by my nephew Will.  It was pretty cute.

3 Comments

Filed under birthdays, family, me and only me

3 responses to “Happy birthday to you and Darth Vader

  1. Too cute! At least YOU came before Darth Vader… that’s pretty impressive, especially from a little boy.

    Happy Birthday (a little late)!

  2. kirksonya

    Sounds like you had a great birthday! Love the birthday song, surprised I haven’t heard that one in our house yet!

  3. Ali

    So glad you had a good birthday! A meal you didn’t have to make, and a few new nice things–can’t beat that! I love those Pandora bracelets–so pretty.

Leave a Reply

