Where did this come from?

I have to start this out by saying that my boys are good sleepers.  They usually go to bed around 8/8:30 and then are up around 7:30.  They go to bed and that’s it.  Until last night (oh wait, it was actually early this morning).

Around 4:30 Luke started crying.  And wouldn’t stop.  Eric went down and held him on the couch until he fell asleep.  But as soon as Eric went to put him in his crib, Luke woke up and started crying.  Again.  Eric was exhausted and decided to bring him up to sleep with us.  Luke didn’t just sleep with us, he clung to Eric’s chest the entire time. 

I was hoping it was just a fluke but nope, he didn’t want to go to bed tonight either.  I put him to bed at 8 and he started crying right away.  I was determined to let him cry it out but 30 minutes later he was still going strong.  For the next 30 minutes I held him and when I was sure he was 100% asleep I tried to move him into his crib.  Of course he woke up.  He is still wide awake in his crib.  He isn’t crying but that’s only because I put new batteries in his Gloworm and left his door open so he can see me.   

This is not good.

4 Comments

Filed under my boys

4 responses to “Where did this come from?

  1. kirksonya

    Oh Gosh. That’s so hard. Wouldn’t have a possible ear infection would he? Sometimes w/ mine, that is the only sign. Won’t sleep (laying flat). Hope he goes down OK tonight for you!

  2. Oh no! I hope last night went better!

  3. i know, i was worried about that too but he sleeps fine during his naps so i think it may be b/c he’s afraid of the dark.

  4. Karen

    Ugh! I hate sleeping issues. Thankfully, these things are usually phases. Only, when you’re in them, it doesn’t seem there is an end. I always thought – I can handle this, if someone could just tell me how long it’s going to be for!

Leave a Reply

