60/365

*I apologize if you’ve read this post 3 times but I’m having some issues with WordPress tonight.  It won’t let me edit this post (and this post only) so I’ve been trying to get around that by deleting and re-posting. 

60 days ago I decided to try to workout every day.  So far, so good.  Don’t give me too much credit, there have been many days where I have only accomplished 10 push ups.  But, hey, I’m trying.   

It isn’t exciting but I’m keeping track over here.  I’m going to try to do it for a year.  Feel free to join in.

On a side note, I used Blogger for that blog, just to see how it’s different from WordPress.  I like the visual options better on Blogger but WordPress has more options overall.  Just FYI.

6 Comments

Filed under couch to 5k, me and only me

6 responses to “60/365

  1. Um, WOW! Totally impressed. I need to start doing leg lifts, lunges, etc. now that I feel like I’m getting a handle on the running. I’ve been trying to do sets of 10 (girl) pushups throughout the day when I think of it. Sadly, it sometimes only happens once a day, but today it was 3 times!

    Totally agree re: blogger v. wordpress. You can very easily (and for free) make a blogger blog cuter, but WP is so much more user-friendly.

  2. ali

    Go you! That is quite the commitment but I’m sure you will really miss it soon if you don’t exercise. I haven’t exercised in weeks and am really feeling it! Good luck!

  3. Wow… what a great goal! I’m bummed I didn’t think of it. I work out “regularly,” but certainly not every day.

    Goooo you!!!

  4. girlwednesday

    Whoa, that’s great! Keep up the good work :-)

  5. illinigirl

    Um, yeah. . . I haven’t run in. . . three weeks? Maybe four. . . and I’m not running on vacation so. . . I’m going to be right back at square one. Maybe you can motivate me again!

Leave a Reply

