Memorial Day weekend 2009

I’m trying to catch up on things today so this post will be short and sweet.

We had a fun Memorial Day weekend, even though I worked the majority of it. 

On Friday night my MIL was nice enough to watch the boys so Eric and I could go on a date.  We went to the Hereford House for dinner and then went to see Angels and Demons.  A&D was really good by the way.  It seems like most people have read the book, but if you haven’t, do.   

On Saturday morning my parents picked up the boys and went down to Crown Center to see their Lego exhibit.  Jiggle Jam was going on so they stopped in there and let the boys listen to the music and walked around. 

Between spending Friday with Eric’s mom and Saturday with my parents, Kenny and Luke were very happy boys (to say the least). 

I worked Saturday night, all day Sunday and 9:30-2:30 on Monday so my weekend was pretty uneventful.  We did go over to my parents last night for an indoor BBQ.  My mom made ribs, brisket, corn on the cob, fruit and potatoes.  It was so good. 

I hope you all had a good 3 day weekend!

Leave a comment

Filed under family, holidays, my boys

Leave a Reply

