Workout music

My SIL Jennifer had her favorite 10 new songs to run to on her blog.  I thought I’d do something similiar.  Here are my top (and first) ten songs on my workout play list. 

1.  I Know You Want Me – Pitbull

2.  Waking Up in Vegas – Katy Perry

3.  Hicktown – Jason Aldean

4.  Cheater, Cheater – Joey + Rory

5.  Rehab – Amy Winehouse

6.  When I Grow Up – The Pussycat Dolls

7.  She’s Country – Jason Aldean (again)

8.  Irene – Toby Mac

9.  The Anthem – Pitbull (again)

10.  So What – Pink

You know, a little rap, pop, country and christian all thrown together.  It works.

Now I’m going to go run.  I’m so not motivated.

3 Comments

Filed under couch to 5k, me and only me, music

3 responses to “Workout music

  1. ali

    Oh my goodness–I love this post. I have a few running playlists on my iPod. I might have to put this on my blog, too.

  2. I have a few workout playlists, but lately I’ve just been putting it on shuffle and running to whatever pops up.

    I kinda like running to the slower/less dance-y songs because I focus more on the music than worrying about how fast I’m going or how far I’ve gone.

  3. Amanda

    I LOVE PITBULL. Good job you. :o)

Leave a Reply

