Carwash

When Kenny was younger, I would always sing Carwash to him while soaping him up in the bathtub.  You know:

At the car wash
Talkin’ about the car wash yeah!
Come on and sing it for me car wash.
Car wash yeah!

(Work and work) Well those cars never seem to stop comin’.
(Work and work) Keep those rags and machines hummin’
(Work and work) my fingers to the bone
(Work) at five I can’t wait ’til it’s time to go home
Hey
get your car washed today.
Fill up and you don’t have to pay.
Come on and give us a play.
Get a wash right away.

Car wash talkin’ about the car wash yeah!
Woo car wash

Good song. 

Anyways, it was on the radio today and I asked Kenny if he remembered it and he said no.  Sad.  We did it so much when he was little, I didn’t think there was any way he could forget it.  This song may soon be having a comeback during bath time.

1 Comment

Filed under kenny, my boys, videos

One response to “Carwash

Leave a Reply

