San Diego – day 3

Day 3 was all about Ali’s baptism. 

Eric and I were lucky enough to be her godparents.  I offered to buy Ali a baptismal gown but they already had one from Suzie’s side of the family that had been used since 1914.  So instead, I bought her a charm bracelet.  I put two charms on it, one with her name and birthday and one that was a cross, to symbolize the baptism.  I did this for our other god-daughter, Abby, and really liked it. 

238

232

After the baptism, they had a party at their house.  They lucked out because their next door neighbors were having a 25th anniversary party at the same time and hired a mariachi band and a deejay.  We had free music all night, which was great until we wanted to sleep. 

267

269

273

276

3 Comments

Filed under church, eric, friends, kenny, luke, my boys, vacation

3 responses to “San Diego – day 3

  1. Blythe

    Looks like a great trip! Thanks for sharing the pictures, they are terrific. I love your new camera too!

  2. Karen

    I love baptisms – and the heirloom dress – so neat.

  3. Eric

    My question is why am I cut out of the pictures of the acutal baptism? Shouldn’t the Godfather be in them too? You failed to mention that I had to hold Luke the whole time during the ceremony because he freaked out when we tried to leave him with Steve’s mom.

Leave a Reply

