Roly-poly

About 30 minutes before we had to leave to take Kenny to bible school, I asked Luke to pick up his cars that were laying around the family room.  Here’s how he picked them up:

1.  Look at the car in question from across the room

2.  Roll across the room to pick up the one car (nevermind that there were 5 other cars in the same vicinity)

3.  Stare at the car and make it fly in the air

4.  Roll back across the floor to put the one car in the basket where we keep them

5.  Repeat 49 more times

I swear I could feel my blood pressure rising after the 25th roll.

5 Comments

Filed under luke

5 responses to “Roly-poly

  1. Hee, hee…sounds like fun :) I’m sure you were growing impatient, though!

  2. Hahahaha! That kid is a genius. Seriously, who else could avoid cleaning up but not avoid it so skillfully?

  3. too funny… one of those things that’s funny from the outside/infuriating from the inside ;)

  4. Karen

    Hil-arious! Had a similar situation while Will was supposed to be helping me pick up branches in the yard today.

  5. Blythe

    It’s probably not super to feel this way, but I am extremely happy to hear stories like this from you and my other mommy friends…It helps me realize that my kids aren’t the only ones who are on a mission to try my patience! Sorry for the frustration, moms all over the world hear you loud and clear!

Leave a Reply

