Favs

Have you guys started listening to Christmas music yet?  I have even though I’m sure I’ll be Christmas music’ed out by December 1st.  Here are my favorite ones:

1.  God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen (Barenaked Ladies and Sarah McLachlan) – Eric makes fun of me because I listen to this song year round. 

2.  Oh Holy Night (I don’t have a favorite version) – I just love the “fall on your knees” part.

3.  Auld Lang Syne (Mairi Campbell)

4.  Baby Its Cold Outside (Ella Fitzgerald and Louise Jordan)

5.  Santa Baby (Eartha Kitt) – sorry, this video was the only one I could find

5 Comments

Filed under holidays, me and only me, music

5 responses to “Favs

  1. Amanda

    First, you’re crazy. Its not even Thanksgiving yet.

    Second, I LOVE baby its cold outside. Good choice. :o)

  2. I’ve never heard that Barenaked Ladies version before!

    And I also love “Baby Its Cold Outside!”

  3. Karen

    LOVE your taste in this music. I don’t let myself indulge until Thanksgiving. BUT…I’m not ready to stop playing it once Christmas rolls around. I just love the “feel” of this music!

  4. Blythe

    I LOVE these songs and Christmas music. You mentioned most of my favorites, my only other one is Carol of the Bells, never heard a version I didn’t like! I am with you, I sometimes start listening to my cds before Halloween, because the songs make me happy! (And yet I criticize the stores who have their trees up and santas out before then…Oh well!) Merry Christmas to you and thanks for making me smile!

  5. GirlWednesday

    I loooooove the BNL/Sarah version of that song. I’d listen to it year-round to. I’m going to listen to it RIGHT NOW, actually!

Leave a Reply

