Elementary/middle/high school box

You wouldn’t believe the things I found when I went through my elementary/middle/high school box.  Here are just a few of the things that I came across:  

– Yearbooks and report cards galore.

– Letters from my Grandpa Bill and Grandma Irene, who have both passed away.  I’m not a crier but they had me bawling on the hallway floor.  Someday I’ll have to scan and post some of them.

– Every card that I received from birth.  Or that’s at least what it looks like.

– Every swimming ribbon that I ever won.  I kind of understand the 1st, 2nd and maybe even 3rd place ribbons, but the 8th place ones, what’s the point?

– A few notes that my friends and I passed to each other in high school.  Poor Mr. Adkins had to deal with Kelley, Michelle and I passing notes like these to each other the entire 11th grade year. 

– Letters from friends.  Nicole, that includes you.  I have yet to go through those letters to see what they say but I’m 100% sure that they will make me laugh. 

I wonder how much Nicole would pay me NOT to post some of those letters:)

2 Comments

Filed under friends, me and only me, sports

2 responses to “Elementary/middle/high school box

  1. OH, before I got to the last line, I was willing to offer something really great for NOT revealing what any of those say. Or what boys they mention!

  2. Karen

    Too funny! 8th place is worth celebrating for a parent!

Leave a Reply

