And so it begins

I’ve been dealing with throw up and laundry all day.

I was holding Luke this afternoon when he turned over and threw up all.over.me.  We had just eaten meat and cheese on crackers, which means I will never be able to eat those things again.  He’s thrown up another three times since then but I think he’s done now.  Or at least I pray that he’s done because I’m not good with throw up and Eric’s at work.  

There are two good things to this situation: 

1.  This is the first time that he has ever thrown up.

2.  Even if we all get it, we should be fine by Christmas Eve.  Being sick over the holidays would be the worst.

We had one Thanksgiving where everyone caught a bug from a certain Texas family (I’m not naming any names:).  I started feeling sick first and then Eric and then my SIL and BIL.  We were all pretty much rotating in and out of the bathrooms all night.  At one point, I distinctly remembering crawling back to bed and asking Eric what in the world we were going to do if Kenny got sick too.  Not long after that, we heard the lovely sound of him throwing up over the baby monitor.  I had to call my mom and ask her what to do.  She told us to just have Kenny sleep with us, with extra towels under him of course.  It was horrible.

Cross your fingers that this bug doesn’t take out the rest of us.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO MY DAD (YESTERDAY)!

3 Comments

Filed under birthdays, eric, family, holidays, kenny, luke, my boys

3 responses to “And so it begins

  1. Poor guy (and poor you!). I hope it ends with Luke and doesn’t go through your family! Merry Christmas!

  2. praying this ends with him…barf is the worst. there’s just so much collateral damage every time little ones get sick.

Leave a Reply

