Stuff

  • Kenny has fluid in his ears again.  We go back to the ENT in 2 weeks and if it’s still there we may be looking at tubes again. 
  • Luke’s potty training stats:  Yesterday – 1/3, Today – 0/1.  I can’t decide if we should just keep pushing through it or call it a day and start again when his bed gets here.  I hate potty training. 
  • Luke’s bed is coming on Thursday so we spent the morning getting rid of the awful yellow that was in his room.  Yes, I’m talking about the yellow that I picked out but hated as soon as Eric finished painting the room.  I didn’t say anything at the time because Eric spent a good chunk of a day doing it when I was pregnant with Luke.  He hates to paint so I knew that the thought of having to paint it right after he already had would have either given him a permanent eye twitch or a heart attack.  So instead, I lived with the yellow for two and a half years.  But it’s gone and now it’s a pretty blue, the same blue that’s in Kenny’s room. 
  • Apparently I need to work my arms out more because they are a little sore after painting.     

3 Comments

Filed under eric, house stuff, kenny, luke, my boys

3 responses to “Stuff

  1. I really like that color, and cracked up at your description of the yellow paint story! I would have done the same thing, though.

    Good luck with the new bed/potty training. I hate it, too. I keep reminding myself I just have to do it one more time, but it’s not making me feel any better.

  2. illinigirl

    I like the blue, too! I always stop the painting mid-process when I hate it. It’s usually just me painting so it’s no big deal. . . but one time this happened when Mom and Dad were over at my house painting. I HATED the color. HATED it. Dad just wanted to keep painting the color I hated (they had just started). I was saying. . . SERIOUSLY???, I am just going to repaint it some other weekend and undo your work anyways. . . so STOP. I was trying to work from home that weekend on writing a case for arbitration, and it was more than a little stressful. . . and then I had to stop and run to Home Depot to get a color I knew I liked that I like from my previous house. Luckily, I prevailed!

Leave a Reply

