Arigato

Kenny’s class did a unit on Japan.  They learned where Japan is, different aspects of the culture, how to count to five, say hello, good-bye and thank you and how to write their name in Japanese.  I sent some of the yen that I brought back from one of my trips over there so they could see how it looks different from our currency.   The class then ended the unit with a Japanese tea party.  They all brought robes to wear and pillows to sit on.  Do your kids have robes?  Mine don’t so Kenny had to wear one of mine.  It was huge on him but worked. 

2 Comments

Filed under kenny, kenny - kindergarten, my boys

2 responses to “Arigato

  1. So cute! I love this idea, I might have to file it away in case I ever start teaching…

  2. Very cool! Noah would have had to wear my robe too.

Leave a Reply

