Luke’s 1st day of preschool

Luke officially started preschool last Thursday. 

The way he reacted was so different from how Kenny did.  Kenny cried the entire first month of school when I dropped him off.  I’m not exaggerating.  Luke, on the other hand, hung onto my leg a little bit but went and sat in their circle when asked (and told the other kids to do the same).  The only time he came close to crying was when they were outside playing at the end of the day.  I came a little early and said hi to Luke as I was walking by.  He wanted to come with me then instead of lining up with his class to go back to his classroom.  He started tearing up but his teacher distracted him before it could turn into a full-blown cry.

I have to add this story because it’s just so Luke:  Before preschool started, we had a day where the parents went to an informational meeting while the kids went to meet their teachers and see their room.  When we picked Luke up, one of his teachers said, “Luke really talks.  I mean, he really talks.”  Yes he does.  He is definitely not my shy child.

1 Comment

Filed under luke, luke - preschool, my boys

One response to “Luke’s 1st day of preschool

  1. Karen Kelly

    Oh the pros and cons of a social butterfly! It definitely makes school-going more enjoyable. Good for him!

Leave a Reply

