1st and 2nd place

I somehow forgot to post this back in June and just found it in my draft file (oops).

Corporate Challenge is a huge athletic competition between basically all the different companies in KC.  There are competitions for basketball, pool, soccer, tug of war and everything in between.  Two nights ago, Eric swam the 100 IM and ended up getting 2nd overall in his age group.  He did it in 1:01 without even training.  Then last night he ended up getting 1st in the 50 free.  I’m proud of him but it’s also a teeny tiny bit annoying because if I raced right now, I would definitely not be anywhere near where I was 10 years ago. 

1 Comment

Filed under eric, kenny, luke, my boys, sports

One response to “1st and 2nd place

  1. Karen Kelly

    Totally impressive!

Leave a Reply

