RIP Maddie

My parents had to put Maddie down on Saturday, only five months after Casey.  We all knew that Maddie wasn’t going to make it much longer.  She couldn’t see and was having a hard time getting around.  Then she stopped eating.  I am glad that my parents called me to let me know what was happening so I could be there.  They didn’t tell any of us about Casey until afterwards because they thought it would be easier on us.  It wasn’t. 

RIP my sweet little one.

Maddie, Kenny and Casey – Halloween 2004

Mike, Maddie, Casey and Billy – Christmas Eve 2010

1 Comment

Filed under family

One response to “RIP Maddie

  1. so sorry…that was too close together :(

Leave a Reply

