9/11

IMG_0169

12 years ago, I was a flight attendant for Northwest Airlines.  12 years ago, I flew into Amsterdam.  12 years ago, after walking around the city, I was picked up by our hotel shuttle and told that the US was under attack.  12 years ago, I watched the footage on the news that showed the planes flying into the Twin Towers and Pentagon.  12 years ago, after a few days, our crew finally flew back to the US without any passengers.  12 years ago, I finally made it back to KC.  12 years ago, Eric met me at the airport and proposed.

1 Comment

Filed under eric, me and only me

One response to “9/11

  1. Karen Kelly

    Wow. Everybody’s story of that day is so interesting – yours especially so. So much good has come since that day, despite that day.

Leave a Reply

