Daily Archives: October 14, 2008

Works-for-me Wednesday – Calendars

Wfmwbanner

 

 

 

Make Your Own Calendar

 

 

 

For the last few years I’ve made my own calendars through Shutterfly.  I’ve tried doing calendars at other places and sites but Shutterfly is by far my favorite.  I absolutely love them.  You make the calendars on-line through their website.  You pick the type of calendar you want to do and then figure out a theme or background for each month.  Then, you add your pictures, captions (if any) and any special dates (birthdays, holidays, etc) that you want printed on the calendar.  When your calendar is finished they’ll print it and ship it to you.  Piece of cake.     

Last year I did a collage calendar where you can put up to 9 of your own pictures on a page.  Here’s how it turned out:

The cover (sorry about the glare):

October

November

Too cute, huh? 

This year I’m switching it up and trying the classic calendar where you just have one picture for each month.  I started it back in August.  I sat down one night and figured out what I wanted the background of each month to be.  This is what my September page looks like right now.  I just love the baseball diamond background.  

Then, whenever I had time I would go through my pictures and figure out which one I wanted on each month.  I love that you can do as little or as much as you want at a time.  I’ve slowly played with mine and now all I have left to do is add pictures to October, November and December.   

Each 12 month calendar costs $19.99 plus shipping.  Plus, if you buy more than one, the second calendar is only $9.99 plus shipping.  They’re a great gift for grandparents. 

This works for me and I hope it does for you too!  Head over to Rocks in My Dryer for more helpful tips.

7 Comments

Filed under works-for-me wednesday

Brotherly love

As Kenny said last night, “Luke’s a hitter and a screamer and a crier and a happy baby.”  That’s my Luke.

Luke has been head butting Kenny for the last minute with an occasional slap thrown in there.  They’re both laughing so I think I’ll stay out of this one.  I say that, knowing full well that I will now have to keep an even closer eye on him at our Gymboree class to make sure he doesn’t try to head butt another poor innocent child.

1 Comment

Filed under my boys